“Turn Down For What?” A Call for Mentors

Try and find one word to describe what it is to be an instructor and mentor to a young person, to bare witness to that moment when you see the things you’ve taught them lead them to something great, when a small introduction lands then a big opportunity, when they soar beyond what you’ve taught them and become mentors themselves….

This is why Philo4Thought exists… and every day, despite the professional struggles, the budget cuts, etc. I hear something great about one of my current or former students or my P4T clients and smile with pride, not for myself, but for them. Where this initiative is concerned, I lead with my heart — and a team of really remarkable sponsors and advisors!

If you weren’t fortunate enough to have a good mentor when you needed one, you know how hard the struggle can be; help make a difference for someone else. If you had a great mentor to help you through tough times, pay it forward and help the next generation.

To sponsor our initiatives, recommend someone to be a Peer Mentor, or to join Philo4Thought’s team of Peer Mentors and Senior Mentors, click here.

